Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

dw

full moon

Post by dw »

i am sitting here in maryland watching a beautiful full moon at 9:41. est
were are you and what do you see and what time is it
"dw"
Last edited by dw on Sat Sep 17, 2005 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"you gotta love it"
kendo kid

Post by kendo kid »

I see Spike TV, Most Irresistable Women
Kendo Kid
The only ex who has a piece of my heart is Excalibur
GREY OWL

Post by GREY OWL »

I see 6 big beautiful boilers, 3 huge chillers, and 10 more hours to go, before I go home, ................. I'm at work. :evil: :evil:

Rub it in dw. :lol: :lol:

Grey Owl
The Pistoleer

Post by The Pistoleer »

Gray Owl, I'm a retired boiler/chiller operator myself. Worked a rotating shift for nearly 25 years :( We only got one weekend a moth off. the only good thing is that we had days off during the week and I had the woods pretty much to myself.

Pete
Be Safe, Have Fun
GREY OWL

Post by GREY OWL »

Yip..... I'm reading your mail Pistoleer, know whatcha mean. What Class of Steam Engineer are you?

I work for the Government (University of Saskatchewan), you may only get one weekend off a month, but at least you probably made more money than me. Likely going on strike here in one month. Awful tempting to head up to the oil/tar sands in Alberta.

But your right, working 12 hour shifts, you sure have lots of time off.

Grey Owl
The Pistoleer

Post by The Pistoleer »

Grey Owl, I worked for the University of Wisconsin. State Power Plant Operators are not licensed. I wish we had been they would have had to pay us more :D . I started as a helper and worked up to shift supervisor.. The great thing was both the superintendents were bow hunters so we had a target right i the plant :D If you hit a deer on the night before you were suppose to be to work if you called and explained that you had a tracking job, they would get someone to cover for you. :D

Pete
Be Safe, Have Fun
wabi

Post by wabi »