Fletching Jigs

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

bails111

Fletching Jigs

Post by bails111 »

I'd like to start building some bolts.Just wondering what kind of jigs you guys are using and what your experiences have been.Looking at Grayling, AAE and Bitzenburger so far. I'm a newbie so wouldn't mind some input. Thanks
Play Safe
Boo

Post by Boo »

I own two Martin jigs and an Arizona jig. They work well enough for me. They look lik the grayling and like the Bohning. It is a plastic version of the Bitzenberger. The Arizona is very different but is fairly popular. Good luck in your search.
Some people just like stepping on rakes
A.W

Post by A.W »

Arizona is really easy to use. GaryL made a 4-part video on using it. Here's a link to that infamous video.

http://www.excaliburcrossbow.com/phpBB2 ... ht=arizona

I can also Email it if you can accept larger Emails.

Hope this helps.
[img]http://photobucket.com/albums/b38/allan_w_/th_tinybuck3hj1.gif[/img]

Exocet your options and exCalibur8 your sights.
Boo

Post by Boo »

I find the Arizona easy to use as well. I just don't like the way the arms can wave around when closing them. I know its not a problem if you are careful and most of all its really quick. Still like my Martin. I just ordered the "Cabela's 3 Fletcher" which I hope is the final one I buy. :shock:
GREYWOLF

Post by GREYWOLF »

:D I have used several, but for consistant fletching I prefer BITZ's they are always accurate and easy to use GREYWOLF
ImageImage[/img]
1 CUSTOM EXOMAX
1 CUSTOM EXOCET 200
[img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v651/greywolf1/Copyofexcalibur037-1.jpg[/img]
Boo

Post by Boo »

I have to admit that the bitzneberger is nice and glue is not an issue on the clamps. Has anyone used the cabela 3 yet?
TCAA

Post by TCAA »

I use the JoJan Multi fletcher with the receivers for crossbow bolts.

Works very well

Neill
bails111

Post by bails111 »