older bow UPDATE

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

chas

older bow UPDATE

Post by chas »

hello everyone..this is my first time here..question is..I have a older model "exo-mag" cross bow..would like to know if there is anything i could update on to this bow to make it shoot like the newer models
i have a older bow "X-OMAG"...was just wondering if i can add something from the new bows to get a faster arrow
Tom

Post by Tom »

chas there are a few different versions of the exomag. But no matter model you have it is still viewed bt many as one of the best models that excalibur has produced.

Until we get a better discription of your bow, we do not know what model you have. Any upgrades that you might be able to do would only increase the speed and poundage. The shooting ability of your bow should be able to shoot just as good now as after unless you have some dammage in your bow. Every model of an Excalibur crossbow will shoot with great accuracy.

Does this help any.
Tom
[img]http://hometown.aol.com/wingbonecall/images/turkey.gif[/img]
chas

Post by chas »

tks tom..I will get the model and stuff later..there is no damage to this bow and you are right it shoot just as good as the day i got it...just would like to update it instead of buying a new bow..
i have a older bow "X-OMAG"...was just wondering if i can add something from the new bows to get a faster arrow
ecoaster

Post by ecoaster »

If it ain't broke, don't fix it :wink: .
I hunt for memories, the meat's a bonus!
GaryL

Post by GaryL »

chas they had two models of the ExoMag, 185 Lb and 200 LB. Both are smooth, hard hitting and fast. Keep it as it is, and if you feel you need something faster :shock: save up and go for the ExoMax at 225 LB. :D
Always learning!!
Home fer now!
Tom

Post by Tom »

Chas lets just pretend that you have the oldest version of the eomag with the carved tips (my dad's version). To upgrade, these would be your uptions.
  • -upgrade to magtip limbs