winter is here!

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

wabi

winter is here!

Post by wabi »

Looks like it's finally arrived in southern Ohio this morning....

Been setting inside listening to the scanner tuned to police/fire/emergency channels, and the amount of car crashes indicate:
A. - Not a good day to be on the road.
B. - A lot of people don't have enough common sense to have driver's licenses.
C. - Cops aren't any different than everyone else, (one cruiser stuck on a hill, too. :lol: ) but they complain louder! - Get a salt truck out to my location right now!!!!!!!!! :roll:

(Let me explain my comments a little further. One particularly bad hill here in our community has a bad curve in the road as you go up the hill. I have been driving for over 40 years now, and figured out long ago if I'm going to go up that hill in bad (snow/ice) conditions get a start that's fast enough to have momentum, but no so fast you slide off the road. If there is a car ahead of you - wait until they make it up before you try! If you're on their bumper and they get stuck - you're stuck, too! The cop was in the middle of a 5-car string stuck in the middle of the hill. :roll: :lol: )
wabi
kevin

Post by kevin »

looks the same up here in N.E.Ohio. I'm headed out this afternoon and check where there moving with this fresh snow :D
my member name used to be kev until I changed my e-mail. member oct. 18, 2003
bbbwb

Winter is hear

Post by bbbwb »

wabi -- You mention a hill in your area. Have you ever noticed that under the adverse winter conditions when drivers are heading to a destination that may involve a hill, they never think to drive an extra block or mile via a route that is less problematic and arrive easily and unstressed?
It is also comparable to trying to make a left turn at an uncontrolled intersection when traffic is extremely busy instead of going right and around the block to a traffic light to avoid the hassle and delay.
People are funny!!!!
bbbwb