The Block® Crossbow Target

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

rrcrc

The Block® Crossbow Target

Post by rrcrc »

Has anyone tryed this target with a Exomax or Equinox?
Normous

Post by Normous »

I have been slaughtering mine for 4 years with the #225. A Cam Buckle strap and sinch tightens the Block after repeated kills.
EXCALFFLICTION 1991 ->>----------> 2024
Matrix 355
Huskemaw and Leupold crossbow optics.
Boo Strings
SWAT BH's and TOTA heads.
Teach Your Family How To Hunt So You Don't Have To Hunt For Your Family
sumner4991

Post by sumner4991 »

The Block is probably the best target I've used for my Exomax. However, it does wear out after some repeated abuse. However, as enormous points out, a strap will prolong it's life. I just started looking for cheaper options.

I was testing a Buckmaster's 180 target for field points. It worked well for about 500 shots. Then I started getting the occasional arrow piercing the divider wall between the front and the back. Once the arrow penetrates past the nock, it's very hard to remove.

My solution . . .I'm using what's left of a foam block(not The Block, but, close in design)for the front target and the BM-180 as a back support. The foam target slows the arrows down and the BM-180 stops them. Works perfect . . .for now.

Scott
I'd rather wear out than rust out.
Perception trumps intention.

2006 Exomax w/Agingcrossbower Custom Stock
20" Easton Powerbolts w/125gr Trophy Ridge Stricknines & 2"Blazers
Boo Custom Strings
2006 Vixen
stubblejumper

Post by stubblejumper »

I bought one last week. It stopped the arrows at around midshaft.
the only problem is getting the arrows out. I had to brace my foot against it to pull the arrows out. I have carbon arrows, I think an aluminum may have bent with the effort required to pull it out.
Is there any lube you can use to ease this problem? Or will it just permit the arrow to penetrate deeper yet still be hard to retrieve?