sighting in equinox

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

grizzly72

sighting in equinox

Post by grizzly72 »

Hello,
I recently purchaed an equinox. i also got the right stuff package with the scope. I got the carbon arrows and the fixed blade broadheads that come with it. I am new to crossbows. Do you do anything special when attaching your broadheads or just tighten on and shoot them. do you need to line them up with the fletchings or just tighten them down and shoot them. Any tips about this or sighting the bow in would be greatly appreciated. I plan on doing it this weekend. thanks much in advance.
Normous

Post by Normous »

Most will just tighten them and shoot them. Spin broadheads to check for concentricity. Also, placing the same colour vane down in the rail each time may improve consistancy.
EXCALFFLICTION 1991 ->>----------> 2024
Matrix 355
Huskemaw and Leupold crossbow optics.
Boo Strings
SWAT BH's and TOTA heads.
Teach Your Family How To Hunt So You Don't Have To Hunt For Your Family
shuey270

Post by shuey270 »

I have an Equinox as well, my advice to you is don't shoot more than 1 bolt at the same bullseye at 1 time!! {unless you have lots to spare!]
equinox varazone gt laser 2's 125 thunderhead
grizzly72

Post by grizzly72 »

shuey270 wrote:I have an Equinox as well, my advice to you is don't shoot more than 1 bolt at the same bullseye at 1 time!! {unless you have lots to spare!]

Now that is good news...
grizzly72

Post by grizzly72 »

enormous wrote:Most will just tighten them and shoot them. Spin broadheads to check for concentricity. Also, placing the same colour vane down in the rail each time may improve consistancy.
What do you mean spin them??
Dereck

Post by Dereck »

shuey270 wrote:I have an Equinox as well, my advice to you is don't shoot more than 1 bolt at the same bullseye at 1 time!! {unless you have lots to spare!]
Been there done that listen to shuey270
Tenpoint Matrix
bkisel

Post by bkisel »

grizzly72 wrote: