Help identify this bow

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

tbell_1

Help identify this bow

Post by tbell_1 »

Hey everybody, I'm new to crossbow hunting. I've found this bow used, and was wondering if anyone could give some info on it (poundage, value, anything else pertinent...) It is supposedly a 2004 exocet. I'm thinking its worth around $400, maybe a little less. am I far off? Is it 200# or 175#? If I were to purchase new limbs, would it be a 200#? The limbs are supposedly fine, I'm just thinking that worst case scenario, thats what would have to be replaced. New limbs are around $200 cdn are they not? Is there anything else that could be wrong with it? I am unable to check this out in person before I buy. Are there any other differences between this exocet and a new one (other than the camo?) Thanks in advance for any info...

Heres a link to some pics...

http://s959.photobucket.com/albums/ae72/tbell_1/xbow/
Last edited by tbell_1 on Sun May 23, 2010 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
vixenmaster

Re: Help identify this bow

Post by vixenmaster »

I can not open link as it asked me to log in. If it has the forward riser that has one hole on each side its a 200. Limbs should be warranteed & it should have a 15 1/2" power stroke. If price is a bare Bow thats not bad, better if'en it has some extra going with it.
Half Bubble Off BD360

[email protected] 417-505-9315
vixenmaster

Post by vixenmaster »

Ok its opening in photobucket & thats a 175' model
Half Bubble Off BD360

[email protected] 417-505-9315
Boo

Post by Boo »

Agreed about the model, I have one just like that. It's too much money if you need limbs.
Some people just like stepping on rakes
tbell_1

Post by tbell_1 »

Ok, what would a decent price be, assuming limbs are in decent shape? Also, if I were to buy new limbs and shim them would it bump it up to a 200lb bow?
casper

Post by casper »