warning extreme noobie/rookie questions ahead

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

robbyc

warning extreme noobie/rookie questions ahead

Post by robbyc »

* sorry guys, i origianly posted this in the buy and sell section :s see i am a rookie lololol, i was adviced to move it to this section for better hits and more replies, so here we go*

hello members and xcal lovers alike,

once again i thank all of the member who helped me with my first question on this forum.. ive searched the forum top and bottom to find answers to a load of questions i have , but have come up empty handed.. so i have no choice but to ask the pros( you guys ) some newbie, rookie maybe dumb questions...pls bare with me as i have gone through most of the archivies staying up to the early hours of the morning looking for answers..so far i have a stock 2009 phoenix, and i saved my pennies and purchased a lumizone scope.. im interested in upgrading or enhancing or souuping up if you will, my bow.. so here are a couple of questions.well here i go:

a) where im from in toronto i have only scene xcal quivers that mount to the bottom of the bow.. where can i find, or how can i make one of those genius quivers that mount directly above the shooting rail?

b) has anyone ever tried triming down the stock firebolt arrows to reduce weight and possible gain a few feet per second..

c) what is the name of the rubber stopper which dappens and stops teh string after the bow has been shot, how can i make or where can i purchase them..

d) who is this famous "boo" i keep hearing about , and where can i get one of those high in demand strings..

well those are the ones i can remember for now... if anyone has any sort of advice , important or miniscule , pls dont hesitate to share.. ive been using compounds for a while, but am a straight rookie when it comes to the awsome xcal.. any secret modifications or add ons pls let me in..
thanks so much in advance
apprecaite any help and adive givin