Practice Target

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

coors

Practice Target

Post by coors »

I am new to hunting with crossbows and was wondering if there is a target out there that I can use field points and broadheads to practice on.
georgiaboy

Re: Practice Target

Post by georgiaboy »

The crossbow block is a good one, that's what i use. :wink:
Bulldog m380 blackout
Micro 355
Matrix 350LE
Vixen II
Proud member of the Georgia Meat Hunter's Association
"Shooting tomorrow's trophy's...today"
OkXbowHunter

Post by OkXbowHunter »

I use the Crossbow Block and the Morrell crossbow target. The block can be shot with either broadhead or field points, but I only use mine for broadheads. Since my field points fly to the same point as my broadheads, I end up shooting them into the Morrell.

Arrows are easier to pull out of the Morrell bag target and after a thousand or so shots, it's still stops my arrows in less than a half of a shaft length. Can't say that for the Block.
Now therefore take, I pray thee, thy weapons, thy quiver and thy bow, and go out to the field, and take me some venison; And make me savoury meat, such as I love, and bring it to me, that I may eat; that my soul may bless thee before I die. Gen 27:3-4
Raymond

Post by Raymond »

You can use the Rinehart 18-1 for both. A very good target.
Raymond
badredbird

Post by badredbird »

i take a feed bag pack them with old clothes , stops the field points , i dont know about nbroadheads i never practice shoot them never had to if you have same weight grain and align with fletching you wont have any probs
lvt01

Post by lvt01 »

The Rinehart 18:1 is definitely worth the $99. Mine is starting its 3rd season and still has plenty of life left to it. I use it mainly for field points, but will use it for broadheads from time to time. I went through a lot of different targets before...including home made and this has been the best by far!
LongCarbine

Post by LongCarbine »