New Kid

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Hallaketrout

New Kid

Post by Hallaketrout »

Hi, I have been a hunter for about 40 years but I am new to archery hunting.
Due to an old sholder injury I don't have the stamina to hold a draw for a shot with a a bow.
I surveyed 5 archery hunters that I know and got the same answer from all 5, " get an Excalibur Crossbow"
So now I need to get educated, I have a couple of questions:
Is the composite mainframe on the Axiom proving to be reliable? and
I was told by a sales rep at a large sports store to avoid the Lumi-zone scope as it is not durable.
Any help with this would be appreciated.
You are only Young Once but have the rest of your life to be Immature!

Hunting
Kayak Fishing
Fly Fishing
Trap Shooting
30-06
And now Exocet 200/Lumi-zone
one shot scott

Re: New Kid

Post by one shot scott »

My feeling is that a company like Excal wouldn't release a synthetic main frame ( :D ) on the axiom without testing. I don't think they would risk tanishing their customer satisfaction image

If I'm not mistaken I believe bill T mentioned once that the returns on lumizones were about 2%. pretty good! I have had a lumizone for years with no problems. They ha problems with their supplier on the earlier models that were taken care of
*thumbhole vixen*original relayer*y25relayer*matrix380-
LongCarbine

Post by LongCarbine »

People are going to think I'm an axiom salesman .They are a great bow if you are on a budget or not.
Matrix 355
Axiom (Alum.Rail)
Matrix B.D 330
Limbs and Sticks

Post by Limbs and Sticks »

Can't beat this FORUM or the folks that live here, buy any EXCAL with confidence, shoot any EXCAL with confidence Welcome the the forum

Wes
"Maxine"
1.75x5 Burris scope
Boo string
STS
Feathered easton 2020's
Magnus stingers
georgiaboy

Post by georgiaboy »

Welcome to the forum!! :D