Need help with Equinox

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

hneidere

Need help with Equinox

Post by hneidere »

Just received new Equinox today , first time crossbow hunter - I lost sight in my right eye and am right handed. So now when using a scope I sight using my left eye and shoot right handed because I have been doing it that way for almost 50 years.

On the stock of the Equinox there is a cheek rest - can this plate be removed ?

I need the extra room to get my left eye down so that I can see clearly through the scope. I was able to unscrew a small threaded bolt in the cheek rest but it still seems to be attached somehow and I did not want to break it.

Any advice appreciated.
Equinox Crossbow
Doe Master
Site Admin

Re: Need help with Equinox

Post by Doe Master »

Once you have removed the countersunk 10-24 screw from the cheekpiece . Place the back of the stock on a firm surface and push down at the bottom of the CP . It will come off with a snap . :)
Prone est ut nos es plurimus periculosus
georgiaboy

Post by georgiaboy »

Welcome to the forum!! :D :D
Congrats on your nox...aka "the beast"!!! :lol: :lol:
Bulldog m380 blackout
Micro 355
Matrix 350LE
Vixen II
Proud member of the Georgia Meat Hunter's Association
"Shooting tomorrow's trophy's...today"
EQUINOXHNTERVA

Post by EQUINOXHNTERVA »

It's a pain to get off and a bigger pain to get back on. :D I had the bright idea of trying to shoot mine without the cheek piece, I got a free education lesson.
2009 Equinox, Easton Powerbolts, S5 system, 100 gr. spitfires. Judging a person does not define who they are. It defines who you are.
sneak

Post by sneak »