O/T - What do you do for a living?

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Big58cal

O/T - What do you do for a living?

Post by Big58cal »

This may have already been done on here at one point, but I thought I would do it just to be sure. :wink:

With people on here from all over the world, I thought it would be interesting to see what everyone does for a living to "support" your Excalibur addiction. :lol:

I wish I could say that I had a respectable job like a piano player in a brothel, but I don't. :oops: My "paying" job is that I'm a packaging engineer/manufacturing support for a video game company. It pays the bills, has good benefits, my boss is pretty decent, and it gives me time to hunt/shoot. :wink: Don't ask me how I ended up here though, considering that I've got a B.S. in Wildlife Management and a Minor in Police Administration. :lol:

So what about the rest of you folks?
The Only Purpose Of Bread Is To Hold Meat!

Common Sense Isn't Common Any More..........

"Salad isn't food. Salad is what food eats." --- Ellwoodjake

I'm a second-hand vegetarian. Deer eat vegetables, I eat deer.
rayman

Re: O/T - What do you do for a living?

Post by rayman »

Big58cal wrote:I've got a B.S. in Wildlife Management
My wife was a wildlife ecology major. Ended up working in medical biology.

I majored in forestry and have my own small-time forestry company. Wouldn't trade for any other job in the world. Spend time about 1/3rd office, 1/3 riding around in truck checking crews and looking at jobs, 1/3 working in the woods cruising, marking, flagging property lines and so forth. Kind of hate hunting season because the woods all of a sudden get full of people who get mad and want to know what you are doing there. It's all good though. Usually end up talking for hours.
bucknbill

Post by bucknbill »