Good all around target

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

EJ45

Good all around target

Post by EJ45 »

What would you guys recommend as a good practice target? I have yet to shoot my Vortex due to work, but Id like to have a good target for whevever I DO have the opportunity
Matrix 355
lvt01

Re: Good all around target

Post by lvt01 »

For the money and any kind of practice...the Rinehart 18:1. :mrgreen:
EJ45

Post by EJ45 »

I saw that mentioned a few times, any experiences with the Block targets?
Matrix 355
roly

Post by roly »

For FPs I use a home made bag target

Works great and the price is right :D
lvt01

Post by lvt01 »

No experience with the block. I know some people like them pretty well. Reason I like the Rinehart 18:1 is that I've been shooting at it hard for over 3 years and have yet to shoot through a single spot on it. Before I got the Rinehart I was going through about a target a year. Arrow removal is pretty easy with Danny Miller's plier. Plus...I can shoot either field points or broadheads at. Might be a little spendy at $99, but I think it was worth it.
Bullzeye

Post by Bullzeye »

roly wrote:For FPs I use a home made bag target

I'm in the same boat as the OP, have had my Exocet since before X-Mas and have yet to shoot one arrow with it. I'm pretty well sold on the Rinehart target from all the posts I have read, but have yet to find one locally. So for the time being I was thinking of making my own since I have access to lots of commercial shrink wrap, but I have no idea how much it takes to stop an arrow. If I was to use a box instead of a bag, jammed full with shrink wrap, how wide would my box have to be to stop the arrows??
Exocet 200
S5 System
Shadowzone
Boo

Post by Boo »

Bullzeye wrote:
roly wrote:For FPs I use a home made bag target