Where to shoot crossbow in KW area?

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

aburkov

Where to shoot crossbow in KW area?

Post by aburkov »

I'm new to crossbows, bought an Excalibur Exocet a month ago.
My question is, where can I shoot it? I live in Kitchener, in an apartment
building, so shooting in my backyard is not an option. I've gone to Galt Sportsmen
club a few times, they said initially they'd charge $10 per day, which seemed reasonable, although not cheap. But last time they suddenly started pressuring me to buy annual membership, which is ridiculously expensive, around $400, pretty much a new Excalibur every couple of years! I don't shoot often enough to pay this much. So this is out of the question for me. I'm wondering if it's possible to find a safe legal place to shoot at my own target, for free or for a minimal charge, in the KW area? If anyone had suggestions on this, I'd greatly appreciate. Thanks a lot in advance.
NewGuy

Re: Where to shoot crossbow in KW area?

Post by NewGuy »

Try the bow shop. It's upstairs at shooters choice.
Boo/Comfybear Custom strings
Rogue_wave

Post by Rogue_wave »

Hi there are two places close by to shoot.Both will require you to become a member, mostly for insurance and access purposes. One is Elmira Rod and Gun, membership fee is about $175 per year. the other is Waterloo county Bowmen at arounf the same price. Waterloo county moved a couple of years ago from a awesome property due to the land being sold. I hear that the new place is quite nice as well. I think the Bow Shop has info on both Elmire Rod and Gun and waterloo county Bowmen, or you can try google.

Cheers

R/W
wheelie

Post by wheelie »