HELP! Exocet 200 w/peep vs Axiom pkg

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

liberty71

HELP! Exocet 200 w/peep vs Axiom pkg

Post by liberty71 »

Hi everyone, I'm new to crossbow hunting and need some help with a buying decision...

I have $500 to spend at the moment. I might be able to buy an Exocet with only a peep sight for $430 (and no accessories), or I can buy an Axiom SMF pkg for $489.99 on Amazon (free shipping) or Walmart.

I have a Leupold VX I 2-7x28" Rimfire scope (parallax set at 50 yards) with 1" rings that I'm not using. If I use this on an Exocet, I'll be at 200 lbs (max limit in Ohio), but I'll have to buy everything it doesn't come with.

If I buy the Axiom SMF, I have everything I need to get started for deer season (minus the broadheads), and I guess I can keep my Leupold rimfire scope or sell it.

So a few things come into play: the practicality of using my scope, the old 175 lbs vs 200 lbs argument, the money I'll still need to fork out to get accessories, etc...

What should I do??? What would you do?
Normous

Re: HELP! Exocet 200 w/peep vs Axiom pkg

Post by Normous »

This is my opinion, get the Exocet #200 and put your Leupold on it since it will compliment the optics side very well. You can start a post in the trading post looking for the additional items needed to complete your package at a decent price compared to purchasing new. Welcome to the forum.
EXCALFFLICTION 1991 ->>----------> 2024
Matrix 355
Huskemaw and Leupold crossbow optics.
Boo Strings
SWAT BH's and TOTA heads.
Teach Your Family How To Hunt So You Don't Have To Hunt For Your Family
flightattendant100

Post by flightattendant100 »

enormous wrote:This is my opinion, get the Exocet #200 and put your Leupold on it since it will compliment the optics side very well. You can start a post in the trading post looking for the additional items needed to complete your package at a decent price compared to purchasing new. Welcome to the forum.