Matrix 380 shooters

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

typical10

Matrix 380 shooters

Post by typical10 »

Hello I'm new to the Excalibur board, I bought a new M380 and was wondering if any of you have found better arrow results with longer bolts? I will need to purchase more bolts but unsure of path to follow or try? Thank you, jeff in Iowa~
Kegbelly

Re: Matrix 380 shooters

Post by Kegbelly »

I've shot a handful of 20" Firebolts from my 380, they shot fine, but if you use a broadhead it will probably stick out past the stirrup.
I think there are a few here shooting 20"s from Matrix bows, maybe they'll give you better information.
The 18" Diablos shoot pretty good for me, but if you want excellence, talk to Big John here on the forum about building you some arrows.

And welcome to the forum! :D
Matrix 380
18" Zombies, 400 gr w/ 125 gr Magnus Stingers & Lumenoks
Exomag
20" Zombies, 380 gr w/ 100 gr Magnus Stingers
JUDGE

Post by JUDGE »

x2 and welcome to the forum I'm sure you will get a lot of good info here, I did.
Retired from the Working World

MICRO 355
50 CAL Traditions Pursuit
Mosburg 100ATR 30-06
Henry Lever 22lr
Mosburg 500
Savage 243
Pa.hunter

Post by Pa.hunter »

I am shooting 18" Black Eagle Zombies with 2" Blazers vanes and they shoot great.

Charlie
Matrix 405 with Leupold VX-R FireDot duplex
Matrix 380 Xtra with Leupold VX-R FireDot duplex
Matrix 330 with Leupold Crossbones
TriggerTech Matrix hunter 2.5 in all 3
Black Eagles
The Chief

Post by The Chief »

I am shooting 20 in Black eagle executioners and they are wicked pissa. The group excellent and as stated with a broad head the stick out a bit but I really have found no problems Dave of Wyvern creations has done extensive research on arrow flight on the Matrix models and highly recommends them. Give him a call and discuss it with him he is great to talk to and a wealth of knowledge when it comes to the Excalibur bows.
xcaliber

Post by xcaliber »