new and thankful here

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Lugnut

new and thankful here

Post by Lugnut »

hello everyone,
i just joined to say thank you to everyone posting all this useful information here.
i have been reading for a while since purchasing my matrix 405. i finally had to join and say thanks. hopefully i will be able to give some useful information at some point to someone.
this is my first year hunting archery and i just got my first buck with my matrix. i had to sit on my hands to keep from clapping. i hit both lungs and just clipped the heart. he only ran about 30 yards before dropping.
he was a big 7 pointer. had to be around 5 years old. all white faced and very heavy. i have pics but have to figure out how to shrink the file size to post. i will figure it out and post them asap.
again thank you all who post here. i still will be reading a lot and learning here.
and i must say i LOVE MY 405!
wabi

Re: new and thankful here

Post by wabi »

Welcome to the forum, and CONGRATULATIONS on the buck!
wabi
Fletch2

Post by Fletch2 »

Welcome congats on buck :D
2012 vortex
vixenmaster string
retrieverman

Post by retrieverman »

Welcome, and yes, there is a wealth of information that can be gleaned from this board.

Congrats on the bucks as well.
bubba

Post by bubba »

Welcome to the forum... and congrats!! on your Excalibur bow...And there is always room for your advice and help..This is what it's all about.. Friends helping friends.....Look foward to your future posts........................
Matrix, 355. Hawke Xb-30 Pro. Ibex, Nikon Bolt. Strings By Boo, Nchunter, Zombies & Spynal Tapps From South Shore Archery,Now Built By My Son, N.A.P. Spitfire XXX and Magnus Black Hornets. (Fight Hard..Love Fast.. Die Young..)
flightattendant100

Post by flightattendant100 »

Welcome. You'll have to use a host sight on pics(photobucket) and there is a thread somewhere on how to do it. A bit tricky first time or two.Congrats on the buck