My Honey Hole Has Been Corrupted

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

drkeenan

My Honey Hole Has Been Corrupted

Post by drkeenan »

I've been hunting my neighbors 10 acres for the past six years with great success averaging 4 deer/year. It is productive and so perfectly convenient to my home. I often go there to sit for an hour or two with no concern about preparation. Unfortunately the land owner's daughter just gave permission to FOUR other hunters. They were over there yesterday with a plat map scoping out stand locations! I am grateful for the exclusivity that I've enjoyed for 6 years, but man am I bummed about what the future holds on this property!!
Micro 355 - (Mortal Cause II)
Stock String
Black Eagle Executioner Bolts
Tact Zone Scope
NAP SpitfiresXXX - 100 gn
ATN Shot Trak Video Camera
vixenmaster

Re: My Honey Hole Has Been Corrupted

Post by vixenmaster »

Bummer, n 10 acres ain't enuff land but fer one person
Half Bubble Off BD360

[email protected] 417-505-9315
bubba

Post by bubba »

That suck's for sure. Time to look for another spot. Good luck.
Matrix, 355. Hawke Xb-30 Pro. Ibex, Nikon Bolt. Strings By Boo, Nchunter, Zombies & Spynal Tapps From South Shore Archery,Now Built By My Son, N.A.P. Spitfire XXX and Magnus Black Hornets. (Fight Hard..Love Fast.. Die Young..)
xcaliber

Post by xcaliber »

If it's good enough spot, and you know it well, perhaps you can hope that these guys will push deer to you! :wink: Most folks will try to take the easy route, so if you know where the nasty spots are, slip in, & out. Hey, if you get one nice one, it's worth it.

Good luck, and sorry to hear of the invasion.
It’s not the way you rock, it’s the way that you roll!
longbow joe

Post by longbow joe »