Crossbow Shooting Form

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

TheBig1

Crossbow Shooting Form

Post by TheBig1 »

In a previous post of mine where I think I stated that I was having some sort of issue someone mentioned that the problem could perhaps be my shooting form.

So the question is, what is the proper form for shooting a crossbow?

I would assume it to be the same as shooting a rifle but am interested in learning something that I possibly do not know.
Matrix Grizzly
Hawke XB30 Pro
8ptbuk Custom Flemish String
Spynal Tapp 314gr 18" Bolts
Ramcat 100gr

Genesis 27:3
Now then, get your equipment, your quiver and bow, and go out to the open country to hunt some wild game for me.

NRA Lifetime Member
wabi

Re: Crossbow Shooting Form

Post by wabi »

I'm no expert on shooting form, but I quickly figured out it's not wise to get a finger above the rail. :lol:

One time and I have never made that mistake again. :shock:

(6 stitches & 2 broken bones)
wabi
xcaliber

Post by xcaliber »

TheBig1 wrote:In a previous post of mine where I think I stated that I was having some sort of issue someone mentioned that the problem could perhaps be my shooting form.

I would assume it to be the same as shooting a rifle but am interested in learning something that I possibly do not know.
Yes, very much like the rifle form. It is vital for setting up the scope, etc. to use a bench rest.
It’s not the way you rock, it’s the way that you roll!
TheBig1

Post by TheBig1 »

wabi wrote:I'm no expert on shooting form, but I quickly figured out it's not wise to get a finger above the rail. :lol:

OUCH!!!! Not a lesson that I want to me or my son to learn first hand, no pun intended.
Matrix Grizzly
Hawke XB30 Pro
Ramcat 100gr

Now then, get your equipment, your quiver and bow, and go out to the open country to hunt some wild game for me.

NRA Lifetime Member
TheBig1

Post by TheBig1 »

xcaliber wrote: