Arrow life.

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

buffalo

Arrow life.

Post by buffalo »

This is my first time hunting with a crossbow. I will actually get a good bit of time in the wood with the exomag.
Here's my question. How many shots will an arrow last when used for hunting? 1 shot, 10 shots?
I'm down to 5 arrows for the season, just wondering if I need to pick up more before season starts.
paulaboutform

Re: Arrow life.

Post by paulaboutform »

There are too many variables to answer that. It could be one it could be twenty. It all depends on where you hit, what's behind the target when your arrow passes through.....too many variables. I'd look at picking up a dozen arrows personally.

Paul
You're only paranoid if everyone isn't out to get you.
Keep your friends close and your enemies closer.
My enemy's friend is also my enemy.
amythntr

Post by amythntr »

paulaboutform wrote:There are too many variables to answer that. It could be one it could be twenty. It all depends on where you hit, what's behind the target when your arrow passes through.....too many variables. I'd look at picking up a dozen arrows personally.

Paul
x2....

Anthony :)
In a tough situation and wonder where God is; ...the Teacher is always quiet during the test.

Anthony :D

A360 (l'Assassino)
AXE 340
Scorpyd DS (w/AeroCrank AD)
GRZ2
G1-NM335(On loan)
ZS,Ex
Spits
Vixenmaster Strings
buffalo

Post by buffalo »

I was afraid that was the advice! Getting arrows and broadheads ain't cheap!!
hankenhunter

Post by hankenhunter »

If you want your bow to be all it can be you might want to get a hold of Big John for some custom Zombies Arrows. His prices are comparable to store bought arrows. Most accurate arrows I've ever bought.
Hank
Boo

Post by Boo »

If you don't lose them or pound them into hard targets at super short ranges or damage them some other way, they'll be useful for a lifetime or more.