Recommendation for beginner

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Rds4020

Recommendation for beginner

Post by Rds4020 »

So I am looking to get my first crossbow. I have never done any archery before. When I was looking to start bow hunting I had 4 fingers amputated. I have been out of hunting for several years now so I am looking to start again. I have been looking around I want the Excalibur brand but I don't know which model. So I would like some suggestions. I am mainly going to be deer hunting from a stand. So any suggestions will be appreciated.
CalhounWV

Re: Recommendation for beginner

Post by CalhounWV »

First, check your local hunting regulations. ( required arrow length, draw weight max or minimums ). Visit your local Excalibur dealer and see which bows fit you well, shoot them and choose the one you like best. Personally I really enjoy my Matrix Grizzly.
Matrix Grizzly, diablo bolts w/luminated nock, 150 gr. BAT boltcutters.
vixenmaster

Post by vixenmaster »

Dependin on the budget, Matrix has the speed n power. The Micro is smaller n lighter but is harder to cock. Upper poundage models you may consider a C2 crank. I have the Matrix 350SE n i feel fer the price its a very nice model to have. Micro 335 is the middle model of them n it would do all you need of one of that model
Half Bubble Off BD360

[email protected] 417-505-9315
Rather-B-Huntin

Post by Rather-B-Huntin »

If your primary quarry will be deer from a stand, it's hard to argue with he merits of the Excalibur Matrix Grizzly. More than ample performance at a very reasonable price. If you can afford a little more, the Micro 335 is an awesome bow. Those are the two that I recommend the most to my customers.
THE HUNTER'S ZONE
Best Deals on Excalibur Crossbows and Accessories in the Eastern USA!!! Check us out on Facebook!
Rds4020

Post by Rds4020 »