Climbing Tree Stands?

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Kwanzanator

Climbing Tree Stands?

Post by Kwanzanator »

Hi everyone!!

I am considering purchasing a climbing tree stand this season and I was wondering what your guys opinions are on which are the best ones to buy?
Safety is my number one factor, next to climbing ability.

Thanks! :lol:
Woody Williams

Post by Woody Williams »

Summit Viper .

Safe, comfortable and an "all dayer"....
Woody Williams

We have met the enemy and he is us - Pogo Possum

Hunting in Indiana at [size=84][color=Red][b][url=http://huntingindiana.proboards52.com]HUNT-INDIANA[/url][/b][/color][/size]
gametrail

Post by gametrail »

yes the summit is a very good stand. Also i like the old man climber. That is the one i have now.
tkstae

Post by tkstae »

Just bought a Summit Viper. Used it for the first time yesterday. No problems. I've never used climbers before so I can't compair, but I will say it's harder to coming back down the tree then it is going up. Be sure to use your safety harness while going up or down.
Kwanzantor

Post by Kwanzantor »

So summit viper is the one to buy eh! How much does it cost and are all climbing tree stands hard to climb down in?
RichardS

Post by RichardS »

They arent hard to climb with just going down a tree is slightly more of a challenge.
-Richard-

Post by Guest »

if money is no object and for your safety and if you want a quiet stand...It will hold up to 350 lbs...Lonewolf is a great stand...
kwanzanator

Post by kwanzanator »

I think I'm sold on a Summit....they loook nice and reliable!! Where can you buy one of these in Ontario? or even Buffalo?

Post by Guest »