New guy Question

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Rugerr1

New guy Question

Post by Rugerr1 »

So being I'm still learning the crossbow world, I have seen other crossbows with the suppressors like mine but noticed that my string looks a little far from the string. Can someone tell me if there is too much distance between the suppressors and the string? If so how do I adjust it? Thanks
Matrix 380
Rugerr1

Re: New guy Question

Post by Rugerr1 »

for some reason it wont let me post the pic,this is the error message I get "Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached"

That being said could someone tell me how much distance there should be and how to adjust? there is about a 1/2 or 1/4 inch gap?
Matrix 380
Tangle Eye

Post by Tangle Eye »

The string should be between 1/8 and 1/2 inch from the REDS (round black bumpers in front of the string). If it is too far, use you stringing aid to remove one end of the string and untwist it to loosen/lengthen it. Do 1 or even 1/2 rotations at a time. Specific instructions for how to do this are covered in the manual. If you don’t have a manual, you can download one from Excalibur. Or, ask here and someone can probably send you one (PDF). They are very helpful if you aren’t familiar with the bow’s operation.
———————————————————————————————————
Excalibur Assassin w/ Boo Force 10 string

If you always do what you always did, you’ll always get what you always got.
Rugerr1

Post by Rugerr1 »

Thanks! Im new to crossbows( painfully obvious) so I have a lot to learn
Matrix 380
Deaf jeff

Post by Deaf jeff »

Rugerr1 wrote:
Sun Mar 25, 2018 7:34 am
So being I'm still learning the crossbow world, I have seen other crossbows with the suppressors like mine but noticed that my string looks a little far from the string. Can someone tell me if there is too much distance between the suppressors and the string? If so how do I adjust it? Thanks