IT.S TIME

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

papa bear1

IT.S TIME

Post by papa bear1 »

Well the time has come for me to give it up, I have been hunting with archery equipment for 59 yrs. and reality finally kicked in, :(
I started bow hunting in 1960 with a Ben Pierson (pinto) didn't have a clue what I was doing , I was out shooting it one day in a field by an old dirt road when a guy was going by and stopped, came up to me and introduced himself to me, as it turned out he was an advanced archer and asked if he could help me learn, of course I said h#ll yes,,,, It wasn't no time and he had me shooting better than I had ever imagined, no sights back then it was all instinctive shooting, Fred Bear was the man at that time and my hero, I learned to shoot things in the air and on the ground while they was moving,
Over the yrs. I killed many deer, ground hogs, squirrels and turkeys, and even a bob cat, I learned a lot of woodsmanship skills, I taught my 3 sons everything that I learned and 2 of them became skilled hunters, 1 of them builds robots :shock: my youngest son who is 50 came last wknd. and picked up 4 ladder stands 1 tripod ol'e Doe Bow (Equinox) AND ABOUT 4 DOZ. arras and a large tackle box full of archery stuff I have accumulated over my 59 yrs. So it is with mixed emotions that it is time to face reality , It's time to hold my head up with pride and walk away from it .
Hunting has taught me to be Patient, responsible, and honest with myself and others, it has taught me a lot of things about life.
So, I say good luck to all on this forum, I will watch what,s going on with ya,all on this forum might even reply.

BE SAFE IN ALL YOU DO
SEE YA IN THE WOODS
Dave
Be safe in all you do! See ya in the woods!!!
2010 Equinox/ Known as Doe Bow
Firebolts
Swhacker BH,s 125 grn
cheek pad /excell string
D-Bars
S-5,s
vixenmaster custom strings
vixenmaster

Re: IT.S TIME

Post by vixenmaster »