Newbie Sighting in micro 360 beyond 50 yards

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Skubasteve

Newbie Sighting in micro 360 beyond 50 yards

Post by Skubasteve »

Hey guys newbie here, first post.

As the title says I’m having some difficulty sighting in beyond 50 yards, looking for advice.

I’m shooting the lumenok quill bolts, with a 150 grain field tip for a total weight of about 400 grains.
It’s a brand new micro 360 td pro with a tact 100 scope.

I’m sighting in on a bench in a gun vise, and I can get my 20/30/40 & 50 pretty much bang on.
As soon as I tried at 60 I was high and right.

To back up the story a bit, I was sighted in last week and finished off at 60 yards and was hitting pretty damn good. I took it out mid week to try a 100 yards shot and missed completely. Had time today, and tried at 70. It was good left / right but high and almost off target so I didn’t go any further.
I know I’m not shooting a deer at that range so I thought I should double check my important ranges. They were off and needed adjustments. So I got my 20-50 all good then for some reason at 60 it was pretty far off. I ran out of time today but just curious as to what you guys might think it would be.

Is it as simple as fine tuning the speed ring ? Even though I’m good at the closer distances?
I feel like I don’t want to adjust it too much cause my important ranges are where I want them, but I would also like to shoot 60-100 just for S and G’s.

Thanks
xcaliber

Re: Newbie Sighting in micro 360 beyond 50 yards

Post by xcaliber »

Remember, the changes you make are minimal at closer distances. If you are shooting with a solid bench, aim at 60, and shoot, then aim at 60 and zoom your scope the 60 mark is on the arrow. You should be good to go. Shoot backing out to check the closer marks. I would rather be an inch high at 20 yards than 2" low at 40! :wink:
It’s not the way you rock, it’s the way that you roll!
Boo

Post by Boo »