Ex Shox

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Penholloway Creek

Ex Shox

Post by Penholloway Creek »

Greetings Excalibur Crossbow Forum! This is my first post.

I just purchased my first crossbow (Micro 335 Kryptek Raid) a couple of weeks ago. I really like it but yesterday one of my Ex Shox fell off and today the other Ex Shox fell off. I probably only have taken 50 -60 shots so far.

What have others experienced when it comes to Excalibur Ex Shox? The Kryptek Raid really sounded quiet and was relatively smooth to shoot with them installed.
But if they only stay on for 50 shots or so are they really worth it?

I have been a bowhunter since 1975 but I'm an oldie but newbie when it comes to crossbows. I'm looking forward to your thoughts and experiences!
Driftless hunter

Re: Ex Shox

Post by Driftless hunter »

Reading what others say about them in reviews - Some have mentioned adding zip ties to them, & having zero problems with them falling off afterwards.
wheelsquad

Post by wheelsquad »

Penholloway Creek wrote:
Wed Mar 24, 2021 9:41 pm
Greetings Excalibur Crossbow Forum! This is my first post.
Welcome aboard!

Seems like more guys have trouble getting them to stay on. I never had trouble getting mine to stay on but got rid of them when I learned they cost more speed than any of the other sound deadening items. Removed them and didn't notice any additional noise or vibration.
adapt3Dprints.square.site
(Charger EXT blackout covers, Charger handle stow brackets, Cheek Rests)

327 Short Banshee
BD417
Micro/Matrix hybrid Steambow
Franken360
lituani

Post by lituani »

Death by Bunjie video indicated Ex Shox makes it much more difficult to remove/adjust string using the Excalibur stringer tool. Haven't installed mine yet so cannot verify that claim, but it's enough for me to pause and reconsider whether to bother, especially since Ex Shox has two effects: 1) slows down arrow speeds, 2) doesn't appreciably reduce noise.
AJ01

Post by AJ01 »