Proflight 16.5 arrows

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

bowmore

Proflight 16.5 arrows

Post by bowmore »

Hi, I am a newbie on this forum.

I just bought a box of 6 proflight arrows 16'5 for my Excalibur 360td. These came equipped with the RHINO knocks. I want to use 3 of these arrows to replace the Rhino knock with Lumenok lighted knocks. Does anyone know how to remove the rhino knocks without damaging the arrow and prerare the arrow to receive GTF lumenok insert. ? Thank you
AJ01

Re: Proflight 16.5 arrows

Post by AJ01 »

I don't know if the nocks are glued in or not on the Pro's. If they are not, then simply take a small brass or steel rod, insert it thru the hole in the front insert (where the broadhead screws in) and drive the nock out that way.
“Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out and loudly proclaiming "Wow, What a Ride!
Boo

Post by Boo »

Go back to the dealer and trade them in for the factory built Black Eagle Arrows and then just pop the Lumenoks in. It is possible to damage the carbon shaft when you remove the glued in nocks. Some guys heat the nocks a little at a time when pulling on the nocks. You could easily damage the shaft if you overheat. I've read where others have froze them with canned air from the inside and then smacked the nocks. The theory being that the nock shrinks more than the shaft and makes the glue brittle. I'm pretty sure that option number 1 is the best. You'll end up with a heavier brass insert with better FOC and can add additional weight to the back side of the front insert as well.
Some people just like stepping on rakes
bowmore

Post by bowmore »

Thank you guys appreciate the feedback
janesy

Post by janesy »

Boo wrote:
Mon Nov 14, 2022 9:44 am