Greetings from Spain

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

PaulSpain

Greetings from Spain

Post by PaulSpain »

Hello. My name is Pablo (Paul for you if it's easier for you) :D

I will tell you a little about my story... Excuse my level of English, I don't have much knowledge of the language.

I am a novice crossbow hunter, approaching 40 years old, who bought a very nice, light and fast compound crossbow, at a reasonable price (I will not say brand) and with less than 50 shots, with 450-500 grain bolts and without dry fires, a splinter came out in one of the extremities.
Here in my country there are very few stores and/or repair shops for archery, much less for crossbows, so imagine my face when I see the splinter... :wtf: :? :( :eusa-naughty:
The guarantee of this brand was made to beg a bit... but at the end of the day In the end, insisting with the supplier, I got them to accept the repair by sending it to Michigan: P (Let's see what happens...) :oops:
It cannot be said that I will sell it if it comes back repaired... :eusa-whistle:

Reading on the internet I came across the virtues and decided to throw the house out the window and buy myself an Assasin 400 TD, and the truth is that I am delighted. :eusa-dance:

Here in my country we have a problem with wild boars, although it is a native animal, lacking natural predators, the population is expanding uncontrollably and I have been "forced" to assume the role of predator, since I have a mountain farm , of 200 acres in organic production of vegetables, fruit trees and livestock and they are doing a lot of damage to my crops and pastures, in addition to eating EVERYTHING, and they are greatly unbalancing the already poor and damaged ecosystem. :eusa-deadhorse: